Photos added to gallery of a person
If I ad a photo to a person via gallery and then delete photo from computer file manager, it disappears from the persons gallery as well.
- That is the correct behavior, Gramps only records a link to the external media file on your operating system, so if you delete it of course it will no longer be shown in Gramps, but Gramps will contain a link saying it used to exist at that location; at least until you run the Check and repair tool. Please follow Daleathans's advice for future questions. Thanks --Sam888 (talk) 05:06, 18 October 2020 (UTC)