Changes

Jump to: navigation, search
m
Merge people
The dialog allows you to make a decision on whether or not the selected records should be merged. If you decide that the records should not be merged, despite similar names, you may click {{man button|Cancel}} button to close the dialog without making any changes. Expanding the "Detailed Selection" and the "Context Information" fields on the bottom left (fig. 5.27) shows more information about the people to be merged.
If you decide to proceed with merging, select the appropriate {{man button|Select}} radio button to specify the record to be used as the source of primary data, then click the {{man button|Merge and closeOK}}. The data from the other record will be kept as alternate data.
Specifically, all names from the other record will become alternate names of the merged record. Similarly, parents, spouses, and children of the other record will become alternate parents, spouses, and children of the merged record, and so on.
25
edits

Navigation menu